South Bank University Sixth Form (SBUSixth) is part of South Bank Academies Trust. With a board of directors formed from senior figures from London South Bank University and industry, a great deal of expertise is brought to bear in supporting SBUSixth.

This expertise is designed to support and extend SBUSixth in line with LSBUs ambitions to make a substantial and sustained positive impact on the communities it serves.

Meet our Sixth Form Advisory Board
Our Sixth Form Advisory Board reports in to the South Bank Academies Trust board of Directors.

The board is represented by members from London South Bank University, Lambeth Council, Skanska, King’s College NHS Trust, Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Trust, Parents as well as a former secondary headteacher.

Sixth Form Advisory Board members

Trevor Gordon (Chair)

Derwyn Kennedy (Staff Governor)

Beau Fadahunsi (Co-opted Governor and Safeguarding Link Governor)

Marc Griffith (Co-opted Governor)

Nelly Kibirige (Co-opted Governor)

Michael Smith (Co-opted Governor)

Simon O’Donoghue (Co-opted Governor)

David Bell (Principal)

Register of attendance

Register of pecuniary interests

South Bank Academies Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales. Company number 08589525. Registered address 103 Borough Road, London SE1 0AA.

Scroll to Top

Sign Up for Our September 2024 Entry Open Event Now!

Join us for our final Open Evening of the year:

  • TONIGHT - Thursday, December 7th, 2023

    Start time 5:30 pm
    Where? SBUSixth, 56 Brixton Hill, SW2 1QS